Bananas

I am waiting for a layer of paint to dry with one week until my show opens at Gilligan Grant Gallery (Melbourne). So I started trawling through images taken while traveling from Sydney to Melbourne and one of my particular favourites is the banana (peel) that survived a few days on the dash. It’s sticky banana residue preventing it from slipping into the footwell where it would have been trodden into a unidentifiable mush. I also admit my great vice, tobacco, is making it’s way onto the do not consume list and as such I am cagey in a corner doing my best to entertain my neurons. To the banana.

 

IMG_0985

Leave a Reply

